Keyboards in stock for immediate shipment
Keyboards in stock for immediate shipment
Cart 0

Kickstarter on June 15. Then a 23 city roadshow

image

 

Hi!

We’re thrilled to be able to tell you that we’ll be launching the Keyboardio Model 01 on Kickstarter on Monday, June 15th. That’s just under one short week from now. We’re also announcing the route for our 23 city Kickstarter roadshow.

We’re trying something that we don’t believe anyone has ever done before–a coast to coast roadshow during the Kickstarter campaign. We’ll be bringing the Model 01 to hackerspaces and cool companies across America so that you can try it out in person. We’d absolutely love to meet you!

We’ll be having a little launch party somewhere in Somerville or Cambridge on the evening of the 16th and then we’re hitting the road. We’ve started to reach out to hackerspaces and companies along our route who might be able to host us and should have locations to announce by next Monday. The plan for each stop is to let folks check out the Model 01, maybe give a talk about how to build your own keyboard or your own keyboard startup, and hang out!

The schedule for the roadshow is below. Each city name is a link to an Eventbrite page for that city’s event. Because you signed up for our mailing list, you can RSVP for our meetups before we announce them to the general public next week.

Tue, 16 Jun 2015: Boston, Massachusetts

Wed, 17 Jun 2015: New York, New York

Thu, 18 Jun 2015: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Thu, 18 Jun 2015: Washington, District of Columbia

Fri, 19 Jun 2015: Durham, North Carolina

Sat, 20 Jun 2015: Louisville, Kentucky

Sun, 21 Jun 2015: Akron, Ohio

Mon, 22 Jun 2015: Toronto, Ontario

Tue, 23 Jun 2015: Ann Arbor, Michigan

Wed, 24 Jun 2015: Chicago, Illinois

Thu, 25 Jun 2015: Saint Louis, Missouri

Sat, 27 Jun 2015: Dallas, Texas

Sun, 28 Jun 2015: Austin, Texas

Tue, 30 Jun 2015: Denver, Colorado

Wed, 1 Jul 2015: Albuquerque, New Mexico

Thu, 2 Jul 2015: Phoenix, Arizona

Fri, 3 Jul 2015: Las Vegas, Nevada

Sun, 5 Jul 2015: Los Angeles, California

Wed, 8 Jul 2015: Eugene, Oregon

Thu, 9 Jul 2015: Seattle, Washington

Fri, 10 Jul 2015: Vancouver, British Columbia

Sat, 11 Jul 2015: Portland, Oregon

Mon, 13 Jul 2015: San Francisco, California

 

Talk to you next week and see you soon!

Jesse & Kaia



Older Post Newer Post